Reviews

What people are saying about Leverdale Hotel




Becca\'s do - Rating 4/5

I ENJOYED MY ONE NIGHT STAY AT THE LEVERDALE HOTEL IT WAS ADEQUATE FOR MY REQUIREMENTS, IT WAS CLEAN,WARM AND WELCOMING AND THE BREAKFAST WAS LOVELY IT WAS ALSO NICE AND QUIET AND I WOULD BE HAPPY TO STAY THERE AGAIN.

Reviewer:Ann H | Mon 6th May 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Made to feel really welcome and couldn't be more helpful, breakfast was delicious! Bed very comfy too.

Reviewer:Ross M | Mon 6th May 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Very welcoming- Rating 4/5

Very good and clean rooms

Reviewer:Beverley A | Mon 6th May 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Awsome stay at the leverdale - Rating 5/5

Was lovely staying with you at the leverdale.Had a comfortable stay and you were all very friendly. Would definitely recommend staying here. The breakfast was gorgeous very nice. All in all we had a lovely stay and a fantastic time in blackpool was sad to be going home. We will definitely be back again soon and hopefully stay with the leverdale to great staff there very satisfied.

Reviewer:Ceri G | Tue 30th Apr 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

The Leverdale is a lovely hotel where we have been coming for years. They are very friendly and have staff who are helpful, happy and attentive. They do a great breakfast and the rooms are clean...we just stayed in the superior room which is gorgeous !The Leverdale is perfect for us, we love it !

Reviewer:Amanda S | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Birthday surprise!! - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay at the Leverdale .Even though there was a little work in progress there was no problem. We all thought the service by all involved was top class. Very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent. Would be more than happy to stay again, and recommended to anyone. Thanks again Stuart and family.

Reviewer:Stuart W | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Birthday surprise 0 - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay at the Leverdale .Even though there was a little work in progress there was no problem. We all thought the service by all involved was top class. Very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent. Would be more than happy to stay again, and recommended to anyone. Thanks again Stuart and family.

Reviewer:Stuart W | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Family holiday- Rating 5/5

There is nothing bad I can say about the leverdale hotel. The owners were so welcoming and certainly helpful &keep the hotel so well cleaned from top to toe. Food was amazing and a perfect location. Thanks again and we certainly will be back.

Reviewer:Mark B | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Enjoyable break - Rating 5/5

We have enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked again for next year.Everybody was so lovely and accommodating they couldn’t do anymore for us my husband has a false hip and knee they was always asking if he was ok and seemed concerned. Our room was excellent and the bed was so comfy that I didn’t want to get out of it in the morning. I can’t wait to go back

Reviewer:Angela T | Tue 9th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Comfy stay- Rating 4/5

Great service as usual

Reviewer:CHRIS K | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Welcoming stay- Rating 5/5

Fantastic family atmosphere very accommodating nothing too much trouble have already booked againDaughters and their families have booked and will be booking v soon

Reviewer:CHRIS K | Wed 13th Mar 2019 | 2 months ago


mini break - Rating 4/5

friendly welcoming hotel.excellent breakfast,very pleasant helpful owner, give it a try

Reviewer:martin e | Sun 10th Mar 2019 | 2 months ago


Fantastic for the price - Rating 5/5

Great location and good staff. My room was quite small and basic but had everything I needed. Really fantastic value.

Reviewer:Dean H | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


quick booking needed - Rating 4/5

Overall satisfactory stay comfy bed clean room lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Paul B | Sat 10th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


An easy stay at a friendly place - Rating 5/5

Location just across the Bispham tram stop is excellent. Breakfast was fab and the staff were friendly, with a very relaxed atmosphere that put us at ease. Good value for money, I thought.

Reviewer:Barbara H | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


Fantastic hotel for long weekend away - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place to stay for a long weekend. Just like home from home. The staff were brilliant and the atmosphere so relaxed.The breakfast was amazing and honestly couldn’t eat again till tea time!!

Reviewer:Michelle W | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


Wonderful time - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel,clean rooms,hot showers,lovely breakfast,friendly and helpful staff,great place to stay,easy access to bus and tram,Bispham has goid resturant too,will stay again

Reviewer:Sarah D | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


Recommend hotel- Rating 5/5

Stayed at leverdale hotel this weekend staff friendly and helpful breakfast excellent would return and also recommend

Reviewer:sharon k | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Hotel review- Rating 4/5

Nice place to stay friendly breakfast was lovely

Reviewer:David K | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Very comfortable stay- Rating 5/5

Thank you for our very comfortable stay at The Leverdale Hotel. Very nice and wonderful sea view room. Will definately book again. Breakfast was excellent and very happy &pleasant staff in the dining room. Thank you!

Reviewer:Karl J | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Kids first time in blackpool - Rating 5/5

Lovely location as nice and quiet .clean tusy presentable hotel, very welcoming and helpful staff. High standard of breakfast .even for fussy eaters. Clean prestanble rooms only down side was it was little tad cold .but really cant fault . Would definitely stay again..with or without the kids .

Reviewer:Sarah T | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


Wnderful stay - Rating 5/5

The staf here could not do enough for you. Nothing was too much trouble.the food was excellent.the entertainment was very good.i really enjoyed my stay here.

Reviewer:BRENDA CLIFFE ddor to door h | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

hotel was lovely and at night the rooms were warm which was a bonus as we had 1 child and a baby with us. the rooms were clean and as the hotel was out of the way it was more relaxing. breakfast was good and set you upfor the day.

Reviewer:Helen s | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


pats review - Rating 4/5

Joan and I enjoyed our stay last week.however some attention to the bedroom/bathroom during the week would have been appreciated.We feel that the mattresses are ready for replacement.Obviously when you don't try them yourself someone needs to say something.You and your husband do very well at entertaining and it is much appreciated

Reviewer:pat d | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Good value for money- Rating 4/5

Clean hotels. Good space for childen.

Reviewer:JOHN T | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Absolutely wonderful best place to stay in Blackpool - Rating 5/5

Weve stayed in several places around blackpool over the years but this one was definitely the best. Staff are friendly and helpful 24/7 food was lovely and the room was spacious and comfortable so we will certainly be going back next year :)

Reviewer:Sarah d | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 8 months ago


Happy - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Leverdale Hotel this is our third time . The rooms are very clean and comfortable the breakfast excellent the staff friendly. It is well situated for bus and tram services into Blackpool or Cleveleys. We will return.

Reviewer:Brian L | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 8 months ago


Best hotel - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hotel great food and priced really well very comfortable stay staff were always there to help

Response

Thank you so much ,look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Reviewer:Stewart D | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


Lovely weekend- Rating 5/5

Just had a fantastic weekend stay at the Leverdale. The hotel is located in a nice quiet area, rooms clean and a nice breakfast. The staff are super friendly and made us feel most welcome.

Reviewer:STEPHEN H | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


Lovely stay friendly staff - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Leverdale Hotel Friday - Sunday. The staff were very accommodating, we were checked in earlier than expected. The breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of choice. The children enjoyed their stay and had bunk beds in the adjoining room. The hotel was a little further out on the prom than expected but has a tram stop just outside and we enjoyed our journeys to town and back. Overall I would recommend and would stay again.

Reviewer:kate r | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 9 months ago


Good stay - Rating 4/5

We had a nice clean room, working TV, clean towels, kettle and tea stuff.The carpet was very worn on the stairs outside our room but staff were very nice and friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Alex G | Tue 24th Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


stay at the Leverdale - Rating 5/5

Really nice stay at The Leverdale clean rooms ,good food and very friendly and helpful for the price you pay its very good value for money door to door service just what is needed that's why I give 5stars for service .

Reviewer:Mrs Lilian Stansfield & Mrs D Brown DOOR TO DOOR H | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Leverdale hitel - Rating 4/5

Room 17 was basic but clean and comfortable ,and adequate for our stay ,very nice breakfast ,and pleasant staff ,would recommend .

Reviewer:Jean L | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Brilliant hotel- Rating 5/5

Me &my husband have been to this hotel a few times with our children, we recently came just myself &my husband to celebrate our wedding anniversary, the staff are absolutely fantastic, the room was beautiful with a sea view. I would definitely come back again.

Reviewer:Holly G | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


stay at leverdale..... - Rating 5/5

had great stay,at the leverdale,room was nice,people very freindly,hotel owners and staff very helpfull,thanks very much....... dave and sarah.....

Reviewer:david c | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Leverdale hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time staff were friendly breakfast was good we would stay here again

Reviewer:Mike F | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 10 months ago


Great place to stay while in blackpool. - Rating 5/5

Well what can I say about mine and babs stay in leverdale. Brilliant sea view room was very clean and homely.raff and alisonAre very good hosts.friendly and welcoming. As are the rest of the staff. Then there is lesley. A solid rock who you can always rely on if a problem does arise.she will sort it out. There is always a friendly atmosphere in the hotel,entertainment every night,and it is always a good gig,The food is home cooked fresh and tasty,its. Location is sea front in bisham and the tram stop is very close by. And the best thing is me and babs are already looking forward to our next visit at xmas and thankyou for another great holiday.

Reviewer:STEVE & BABS12 d | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 10 months ago


Good value and clean - Rating 5/5

Pleasant hotel on seafront. Nice and clean. Helpful staff. Free parking

Reviewer:Adam D | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 10 months ago


Leverdale Hotel Blackpool - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming hotel and very clean.Good breakfast.Our room was at the front over looking the sea and very spacious but unfortunately the loud noise coming up from the television in thd bar below was very loud.We were upgraded fora small extra fee when we said we were very disappointed with the tiny room we were first given. Note that the standard rooms are very small with a double bed pushed against the wall in what is really only a single room. All in all still good value for money.

Reviewer:Gillian W | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 11 months ago


Holiday- Rating 5/5

We always love this hotel very clean landlady very friendly good spot for trams into town will be going back again very pleased with it

Reviewer:Paul L | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 11 months ago


Quality - Rating 4/5

Nice little hotel and quality for price.Was a little dispointed with kids running and banging up and down the stairs whilst a 50th party was on, but this stopped around 10:30 presume the kids gave up by then but this was not a major upset.

Reviewer:John B | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Short break stay- Rating 5/5

Nice sized clean room and en-suite.Food was great, good selection and breakfast service was very efficient.Hotel in good location, less than 2 minutes from the nearest bus/tram stops and close to amenities including plenty of cafes/takeaways and supermarket 5 minutes down the road.Would definitely stay here again.

Response

Thank you so much, for your lovely review,it means a lot ,look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.Thank youAlison

Reviewer:Mhairi W | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely hotel, - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, breakfast very good

Reviewer:Margaret C | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Room very clean- Rating 5/5

Room very clean would stop again very nice.

Reviewer:Robert H | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff would return again lovely

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs D | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely relaxing stay, - Rating 5/5

Lovely relaxing stay, room clean and comfortable very welcoming, breakfast delicious. Nothing too much trouble ,would come again.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs H | Sun 30th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay, breakfast was A* will stay again.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs M | Sun 30th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Anna & A | Thu 27th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, very welcoming, good night sleep overall excellent.

Reviewer:Yvonne & J | Sun 23rd Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Great value- Rating 5/5

Great value for money 5star

Reviewer:Brian & J | Sun 23rd Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely staff - Rating 5/5

Lovely staff, very welcoming and nice breakfast each morning.

Reviewer:Zoe & M | Wed 19th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay very welcoming staff, breakfast was very yummy will be recommending you to family and friends.

Reviewer:Debb & S | Wed 19th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Nice and clean- Rating 5/5

Nice and clean good food, good hosts had a good time

Reviewer:Bill & C | Mon 10th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Internet Services